Rumors of a Boygenius resurrection — and first actual full album from the much-vaunted supergroup — have not been exaggerated. The trio, consisting of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus and Julien Baker, confirmed Wednesday that their first release through Interscope, an album titled “The Record,” will be out March 31, just a couple of weeks prior to an already-announced appearance at Coachella.

Fans of any or all of the three won’t have to wait to sample the album, as a three-song teaser incuding the songs “$20″ (written and sung by Baker), “Emily I’m Sorry” (Bridgers) and “True Blue” (Dacus) was released concurrent with the announcement to digital services.

“The Record” is self-produced by the trio and was cut at Rick Rubin’s Malibu studio, Shangri-La.

The three previously assembled to release an independent EP in 2018 and subsequently released a demos EP two years later. The group had mostly remained dormant since then but reconvened for a benefit concert appearance last year.

The resumption has been in the planning, or at least in the wishing, for a while. Rolling Stone, which has an upcoming cover story on the band, reports that Bridgers sent her bandmates her demo of the song “Emily I’m Sorry” soon after her last album, 2020’s “Punisher,” was released, asking, “Can we be a band again?”

Hear the three new tracks here:

The track list:

  1. Without You Without Them
  2. $20
  3. Emily I’m Sorry
  4. True Blue
  5. Cool About It
  6. Not Strong Enough
  7. Revolution 0
  8. Leonard Cohen
  9. Satanist
  10.  We’re In Love
  11. Anti-Curse
  12. Letter To An Old Poet

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Georgia Senate Election Results: united states senate election georgia Westfield election results: Root vs. como Chelsea vs Arsenal result, highlights and analysis ibomma New Movies Review The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Twitter review